After the announcement that the Bills/Bengals game will not be restarted, the Oxford Pythons have been crowned champions of UK Dynasty 2023 in unique circumstances. The Pythons had an almost insurmountable (but not quite out of reach) lead of 63.4 points when the game was suspended due to the shocking collapse of Bills safety Damar Hamlin, who is thankfully alive, and now awake, and breathing of his own accord.

Having succumbed to a harrowing defeat by a mere 0.08 points in Britannia Bowl VI, the Pythons took their number one seed all the way, with their deep running back room providing a dominant display in the final, contributing 87.6 points from the foursome of Tyler Allgeier, Austin Ekeler (30.1 alone), Najee Harris and Jamaal Williams. That foursome carried the rest of the offense on their weighty shoulders, with the three starting WRs (Jefferson, Lazard and Amon-Ra St. Brown) only just eclipsing 18 points altogether.

Wigan were noble in defeat, having beaten the supremely talented Nottingham Bandits in the semi-final.

The Pythons become the seventh different franchise to claim Bowl glory in as many years, with an elusive second championship still evading past winners so far. Will 2023 be the year?

Rookie Draft Order

The rookie draft will take place on Saturday May 13th 2023, with the usual rules applying. The draft order is as follows:

  1. Gateshead Spartans
  2. Chippenham Beavers
  3. Cymru Cobras
  4. Coventry Eagles
  5. Oxford Seahawks
  6. Derby Otters
  7. Lurgan Leopards
  8. Flitwick Fireflies
  9. Andover Sandslashers
  10. Nottingham Bandits
  11. Wigan Wombats
  12. Oxford Pythons